Arts & culture, every day.



Call for Entries - March 2021 All Media Show

Wednesday, February 24

More dates through February 27, 2021

Crossroads’ all-media shows are open to mid-Atlantic artists through a bimonthly Call for Entries, and cash prizes are awarded for the winners. Each show is juried by a prominent arts professional from the community (a gallery director, curator, museum official, arts professor, or accomplished artist). Cash awards are given for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners. in 2-D, 3-D and Photography.

All work submitted must be for sale. Entry fee is $12 per submission for the general public and $9 per submission for Crossroads Gallery Members. Gallery Members receive a fourth entry for free. If an artist is not a gallery member and wishes to participate, he or she may join at the time of entry. Commission on sales is 30%. For more information, download the all-media show agreement.

Important Dates:

  • Call for Entries: Monday, February 1, 2021 – Saturday, February 27, 2021 60 Pieces will be accepted and will hang salon style in Building One and Online
  • Artwork Juried: Sunday, February 28, 2021
  • Artists Notified: Monday, March 1, 2021 via Email
  • Artwork Drop Off: Thurs., March 11, 2021 – Sat., March 13, 2021 by Noon.
  • Exhibition Hung: Sunday, March 14, 2021
  • Exhibition Opening: Friday, March 19, 2021 from 6-9pm
  • Exhibition End Date: Saturday, May 8, 2021
  • Artwork Available for Artists to Pick Up: Monday, May 10, 2021
Virtual Event
Price

$

Audience

21+

Type

Exhibit

Topic

Visual Arts

Website

https://www.crossroadsartcenter.com/p...

Group & Artist
Crossroads Art Center
Hashtag

#CallforEntries

Is this a digital event?

yes

Digital Event URL

https://www.crossroadsartcenter.com/blogs/news/call-for-entries-march-2021-all-media-show

Contact Information

804-278-8950

Subscribe

Recent Activity