Arts and culture live here.

Go support, create, and celebrate!

Beethoven 2020 Summer Series Online Concert: ft. Ronald Crutcher & Joanne Kong

Thursday, July 9 at 6:30pm to 7:30pm

The Richmond Symphony is hosting an online weekly concert series this summer in collaboration with the University of Richmond Department of Music and VCU | School of the Arts | Department of Music. This year's theme is Beethoven, honoring his 250th birthday, and will be made up of six one-hour duets, featuring a single instrument paired with piano. These performances will be live-streamed on a private, secure channel. Tickets for the online concert experience are $12 each or $60 for a subscription to all six!


This week features Ronald Crutcher on Cello and Joanne Kong on the Piano. They will be playing 7 Variations on 'Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen", WoO 46, Bagatelle in E-flat Major, Opus 136, No. 3, Bagatelle in E-flat Major, Opus 33, No. 1, and the Cello Sonata in G Minor, Opus 5, No. 2.


Virtual Event



All ages, Family Friendly


Music & Concerts


Performing Arts




Group & Artist
Richmond Symphony
Is this a digital event?


Digital Event URL

Contact Information


Recent Activity

You're not going yet!

This event requires registration.